Laragon and WP

• | 910 points

Hello there!

As a Laragon and also as a WordPress newbie, I have so far used the unzipped XAMPP folder on my data partition D without having to install XAMPP on my system partition.
    I would like to do so with Laragon, too, which, as far as I can see from several tutorials, is even a better fit for my WP needs.

Reading the following lines on your GitHub site:

"Laragon doesn't use Windows services. It has its own service orchestration which manages services asynchronously and non-blocking so you'll find things run fast & smoothly with Laragon."

and

"Isolated -- Laragon has an isolated environment with your OS - it will keep your system clean.",

I guess, the answer is yes, but I would like to make sure this is in fact the case, the more so since one tutorial I watched said you have to stick to the C:\Laragon path when installing, which I cannot believe.

Being able to start Laragon on my data partition D would be great for me, since my system partition C is not as spacious as my data partition, so it would be great if I could install on my data partition D and have its huge space for my WP installations.

Thank you for any help! I am looking forward to working with Laragon and WP!

• administrators
    | 115132 points

@valido : And also:
    "Portable - You can move Laragon folder around (to another disks, to another laptops, sync to Cloud,…) without any worries."

https://laragon.org/docs/

So just move your C:/laragon to D:/laragon, Laragon will work fine. It is a powerful feature of Laragon that you can not find in others.

• | 910 points

@leokhoa :
    Thanks a lot for your answer, that's great to hear!:thumbsup_tone2:

• | 910 points

@valido said in Laragon and WP:

@leokhoa :
    Thanks a lot for your answer, that's great to hear!:thumbsup_tone2: