Enable module_deflate internal error - Laragon 5.0

• | 3109 points

OK I am not a professional here but because I have worked with all types of online open source software for hosting on windows for 20 years or so I pretty much know how to get the website live and configure, tweak and secure for the most part but so far there has been many issues here that I have personally took the time to address and discovered, obviously tried everything to work it out on my own like i been doing for so many years for the most part but with 5.0 Laragon I am disappointed because im running out of ideas and solutions to issues and ongoing problems.

Yes I seem to be having a few issues with your new version Laragon 5.0 (other parts of the forum I have also mentioned and stated the specific issues related to the new 5.0 software)

I noticed you still haven't mentioned anything on how to use your software as a Live Production Server (which i managed to work out on my own for the most part) but you did mention to me in another post that you would make a tutorial for us all on how we can use your Laragon 5.0 software for hosting ??? You did get me excited i won't lie but remember we have all been patiently waiting now for roughly 2 weeks + ago.

I notice you been answering other forum members but it's like you have completely ignored me for what reason I don't know but please do tell me if I have said anything to offend you.

In the meantime I have posted the error I am receiving when trying to enable module deflate on apache.
    click here

So much future potential for this software but lack of support for the most part. I do understand we all have jobs outside of this but when I see the Developer/Admin has been active answering other posts but ignoring mine you start wondering why..... am I correct ???

• administrators
    | 131219 points

Hi @MarkAnthonyMtl ,

Sorry I prioritize on questions that I can answer quick. For hosting, you should use Linux instead on Windows.