[Solved] Unable to create projects with Laragon

• | 490 points

I'm completely new to Laragon and have recently downloaded it as a tool to help me learn php and the laravel framework.

The problem I'm having is that when I run Laragon and click the Start All button, everything seems fine, I can click on the Web button and it'll take me to the localhost etc, however when I right click and select "Quick create" i get a message dialog saying "You must click [Start All] first!"

You'll notice that the service is running yet I'm still getting the message dialog when attempting to create any project type.
    0_1490300230419_laragon.png

I have no idea why this is happening and seem to be the only person who has encountered this problem.

Can anybody help?

Thanks

• administrators
    | 62136 points

@Ryucchi:
    Why only nginx it is running?
    Please start also MySQL as Laragon will need it running to auto create MySQL database for you.
    For example, if you want to create "coolapp" project, you'll have:

• C:\laragon\www\coolapp
    • a database name "coolapp"

• | 490 points

@leokhoa I was following directly the tutorial here: http://www.danfletcherblog.ca/2017/02/install-laravel-5-4-windows-fast-using-laragon-✔/

The steps are literally:

First, install Laragon

Get the download from this page: https://laragon.org/download.html

Click either “Full + Nginx” or “Full + Apache” – whatever your preference. If you don’t have a preference, choose Nginx. It’s the server used on Laravel’s Homestead.

Once download finishes just run the installer, and keep all the default settings.

1. click “Start All”
    2. right-click anywhere on the window
    3. click on “quick create”
    4. select and click on “Laravel”
    5. type the name of your project
    6. click “OK”

Because it didn't mention installing MySQL or Apache I assumed it came packaged with the Laragon install and the default settings would deal with everything else.

• administrators
    | 62136 points